Facebook Automatic Social Share allows members of your community to connect their Facebook account. Once this connection is done, your members have the option to publish discussions and comments right to their Facebook timeline.
Before you enable Facebook Automatic Social Share, you need to make sure Facebook Connect in enabled. You can get to the Social Integration page from the link "Social" under the "Forum" menu:
If Facebook Social Connect is not enabled, you can find the steps to connect here. Once you are connected, review how you wish to have the connection work on your community.
To make the automatic social share function, check off "Enable automatic Social Share" :
For your Community Members
A community member can edit their profile and connect Facebook in their Social Tab.
When they click "connect" next to Facebook:
They will be shown this permission screen:
Once permission is given to you and Facebook, whenever a community member creates a discussion or a comment, there will be a share to Facebook checkbox.
Checking the automatic social share button will post the content to your community and their Facebook stream at the same time:
That's it! Now it's very easy for your community to share content to Facebook. Combining this with Facebook social login really reduces friction for users to join your community and viralize content.